No Full Stops

Musings on life, learning and soul searching…

Choosing Sobriety 9 January 2012

Genre: Creative Non-fiction

In the past I used alcohol to escape my feelings, numb my mind and boost social confidence. The decision to release it as a coping mechanism was terrifying. Here is my story of making that decision.

Click here to read the story: Unsocially Sober

Now many months later, I actively choose to experience and feel life in the fullest way possible, meaning alcohol no longer plays a part.

 

3 Responses to “Choosing Sobriety”

  1. Hi, I adore your weblog. Is there something I can do to receive updates like a subscription or something? I am sorry I am not acquainted with RSS? http://www.ctctradeshows.com

    • Rachael Says:

      Of course 🙂 You can get an email each time I post by hitting the “follow” button up on the right in the “follow blog by email box”. That’s probably the easiest. Thanks for your kind comment!

  2. […] Choosing Sobriety (nofullstops.com) Share this:PrintLinkedInRedditTumblrTwitterFacebookStumbleUponEmailDiggPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed under alcoholism, children, depression, happiness, Life, love, relationships, sobriety and tagged Addiction, beginnings, depression, happiness, Health, Mental Health, new beginnings, new chances, peace, sobriety | Leave a comment […]


Your thoughts?

